World whisky writer Dominic Roskrow has been running the Wizards of Whisky Awards for the past seven years. They bring together the best world whiskies but do not include entries from Scotland, Japan, Canada or the established distillers of Kentucky. They are deliberately designed to highlight smaller world distillers and distillers from non traditional areas. Costs are kept low and distillers can enter just one whisky if they want to. However, to be considered for a ‘distiller of the year’ award, a minimum of two whiskies must be submitted for judging.

The 2018 Wizards Awards Results can be found on the '2018 Results' page.

You can enter now for the 2019 awards.



Dominic Roskrow


Tel: 07939 682140

Email: d.roskrow@aol.co.uk

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Name *

Email *